No good ever came from loving you

No good ever came from loving you

And I gave of myself

And I gave

And I gave

Begging for

A crumb of reciprocity

 

I look back on our emails

And all the time I was

Devoted

You were such a prick

You knew how much I loved you

And still you used me

And shit

 

I know that in time

I will look back and know

That you were just an ebb

In my ocean’s flow

 

You are just a spoiled baby

And I am not afraid to say it

It’s not like you’re reading this

It’s not like you ever did

Read anything I wrote-

 

Not because you’re no reader

But because you could care less.

 

Nothing good ever came from you

Except my two dogs

And that is where I’ll leave this

Fucking song.

2 comments on “No good ever came from loving you

Leave a Reply

